HomeSite IndexRequest Services
Pathfinders
Jolis CatalogDatabase ResourcesPathfindersE-journalsInternet Resources

Lebanon Pathfinder

News and Analysis

JOLIS Library Catalog-Recent Acquisitions

Lebanon - Journals

Selected Topics on Lebanon:
Banking
Economic Development
Finance
Foreign Investment
IMF and World Bank Group
International Trade
Poverty
Privatization
Public Sector
Statistical Information


spacer spacer spacer

Banking

  • View JOLIS Catalog search results
    View a list of citations on the above topic from JOLIS, the Library Network's catalog. New items added daily. Construct your own Jolis search.

  • View ProQuest database search results
    View full-text articles on the above topic. Coverage includes business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, product information, and more. Construct your own PQD searches.

  • Search The Bankers' Almanac - A directory of the world's leading international banks. Provides detailed information including full bank name and address details, telecoms (including web and e-mail addresses), senior banking personnel, group ownership and subsidiary details, correspondents by country and currency (including Standard Settlement Instructions - SSIs), domestic and foreign branches, SWIFT/BIC and Reuters codes, national bank codes, financial and credit rating information, date of establishment, and number of employees or services offered. The site is updated by Bankers' Almanac on a weekly basis.
    Note: Staff must REGISTER the first time they use BANKERSalmanac.com.

    Note: Always use the Logout button at the top of the BANKERSalmanac web page when you are done using the database. We are allowed a limited number of simultaneous sessions and if you don't logout you prevent others from using it.

  • Search BankScope - Produced by Bureau van Dijk. Contains up to eight years of detailed spreadsheet information on over 10,500 worldwide financial institutions. Now available to both Bank Group and IMF staff via the web.

    • IMF staff should click here to access Bankscope. (No username or password required)

    • World Bank Group staff who already have (and remember) their Bankscope username and password should click here for access.
    • World Bank & IFC staff who do not have a Bankscope username and password, or who have forgotten them, click here.
  • Search FitchResearch - Provides access to Fitch's global credit ratings and research. Updated throughout the day. The two market sectors to which Bank Group and IMF staff currently have access via this service are Banks and Sovereigns.

    Access instructions:
    • Bank Group and IMF staff who have not yet created their own individual FitchResearch username and password, click here. (The process only takes a few minutes)
    • Staff who already have their own username and password can continue to FitchResearch.
  • Search EconLit - American Economic Association's database. To search for articles on Lebanon:

    1. Click on drop-down box on right and choose "Geographic Coverage Phrase"
    2. Type "Lebanon" in the search box
    3. Add other search terms in other boxes
    4. Click on "Help" for search examples
    5. For more search tips, consult the AEA Web Site



Banking Web Links


World Bank & IMF Libraries